Menu

Lucian's Webpage

Thank you for stopping by!

Blog

Here will be a small blog about my day-to-day life. Typically, it's not too interesting, but I thought it would be nice to have. I will work on formatting it nicer so that it's not just huge walls of text. x)

September 5, 2024

Oops, it's been a long time since I updated, huh? Well, my classes have actually been going quite well so far. It looks like this semester won't be, like, a really crazy amount of work or anything, so hopefully I'll have time to indulge in my hobbies. On Labor Day, I went to the zoo because the weather was beautiful and my whole family had the day off. It was very fun, and I got to see lots of the animals that normally aren't so active when I stop by. (Even the red panda!!) Also, I managed to make some friends in my Spanish course, and met up with some old ones on campus, too. (I'm not normally very good at making friends, so this is big news for me...) Dressing professionally on campus has been a lot of fun, even with the still summery heat. It gives me a lot of confidence, and it's actually pretty comfortable. Hopefully, I can maintain this look for the whole semester.

August 25, 2024

I had a really busy day today. I went to the mall to go shopping for back-to-school clothes. I got a lot of nice, dressy clothes for when I start my career. I'm quite happy with my purchases, I got a lot of basics that I've needed for a while. I want to wear some of it for tomorrow, since it'll be my first day of class, but it's also going to be 100 degrees outside, so maybe not... Well, I think I'll try it anyways, and see how it works out. I'm really nervous about tomorrow, honestly. I got a dining plan that works through my student ID, but I'm afraid it won't work somehow, and that I'll try and get lunch and won't be able to pay... Eeek... Oh, I also got some makeup, too, even though I don't really wear it much. I got it mostly for cosplay, but maybe I'll try doing a little more more often. I really haven't worn women's clothes in a long time, either, so I'm nervous to start again. Unrelatedly, I've been listening to a lot of Shibuya-kei music lately. It's very good! I recommend it a lot.

August 22, 2024

I don't have much to update on today, I've really been doing nothing lately... Well, I started playing a mobile game called NU: Carnival recently. It's a BL RPG harem kind of game... and it's very explicit so please don't go looking it up and playing it if you don't meet the age requirement, ok? I swore off gacha games after playing Project Sekai for too long, but this game isn't so bad, they are pretty generous with the currency and I got the character I downloaded the game for my first day x). The story is decently interesting too... It's the kind that I would think was lame if it was het romance, but since it's a BL it's more interesting to me. I like a lot of the characters, too. Garu is my favorite design-wise, but I like Yakumo a lot too. I got stuck at the beginning of Chapter 4 though... I'll figure out how to get past it to give a full review or something.

August 19, 2024

Well, I've decided to start this blog today. Not that anything particularly exciting happened to me today to necessitate a blog entry, but I thought it would be a nice thing to have on my website. Today I didn't do much besides play Wild Horse Islands and Style Savvy as usual... I cleaned up my room a little, but it's a bit difficult for me right now since I'm without my medication. I had a somewhat exciting weekend, though. On Saturday I went to go watch a local parade that happens in my city every year. It always coincides with the beginning of school and end of summer break for me... Which reminds me that my classes start next Monday. I'm kind of excited, since I'll actually have things to do during the day, but it's also a little nervewracking... I'm worried about my geography lab class the most. I really don't care for geography, but I have to take it for my major. It looks like they might have moved the class completely online too... Ugh. We'll just have to wait and see, I suppose.
BACK← →NEXT(coming soon...)
top